download ios app download android app
Pikes Peak
Rally de Portugal 2016
Rally de Portugal 2016
live positions :

2013 European Rally Championship

The calendar for the 2013 FIA European Rally Championship (ERC) has been released. The season will begin in Austria in January and conclude in Switzerland at the beginning of November.

Eurosport Events, which has been named as promoter of the ERC from 2013, has released details of next year’s schedule, although two events in July have yet to be confirmed. Discussions are ongoing with organisers in Bulgaria, Romania, San Marino and Turkey.

Three types of surface are featured, namely ice/snow, dirt and asphalt. The season will kick off with Austria’s wintry Jännerrallye on the first weekend of January. Then, at the beginning of February, competitors will head for the frozen gravel stages of the Rally Liepaja-Ventspils in Latvia.

The ERC will continue with a number of former IRC favourites like the Circuit of Ireland, the Azores, the Tour de Corse, Ypres, the Barum and the Sanremo. The season will end with early-November’s Rallye International du Valais. Two ‘reserve’ events have also been named: the Rally Islas Canarias and the Cyprus Rally.

2013 European Rally Championship calendar

January 3-5: Jännerrallye (Austria) - Asphalt/Snow

February 1-3: Rally Liepāja-Ventspils (Latvia) - Gravel/Snow

March 28-30: Circuit of Ireland – Asphalt

April 25-27: SATA Rallye Açores (Portugal) – Gravel

May 16-18: Giru di Corsica-Tour de Corse (France) – Asphalt

June 6-8: Croatia Rally – Asphalt

June 27-29: GEKO Ypres Rally (Belgium) – Asphalt

July 11-13: TBC – Gravel

July 25-27: TBC – Gravel

August 30-September 1: Barum Czech Rally Zlin (Czech Republic) – Asphalt

September 27-29: Rally Poland – Gravel

October 10-12: Rallye Sanremo (Italy) – Asphalt

November 7-9: Rallye International du Valais (Switzerland) – Asphalt