download ios app download android app
Pikes Peak

The best of the 2015 Rally de Portugal | Best of Rally Live by Michelin |

Rally Italia Sardegna 2015
live positions :
news - «Power stage»
A fresh approach to Power Stages

A fresh approach to Power Stages

The format of Power Stages is a big talking point at the moment in WRC circles. In Greece, the Power Stage which begins at 1:56pm is 30.14km in length. Sébastien Ogier, Mads Ostberg, Mikko Hirvonen and Evgeny Novikov will all ...
‘Power Stages’ to stay in 2013

‘Power Stages’ to stay in 2013

Power Stages will continue to be a feature of the world championship in 2013, although the FIA (Fédération Internationale de l’Automobile) has made detail changes to the concept. From next season, Power Stages will need to exceed 15km in length ...
SS15: No problems for Hirvonen!

SS15: No problems for Hirvonen!

Mikko Hirvonen continues to top the order for Citroën/Michelin in Sardinia. The Finn recorded a cautious ninth-fastest time to defend his lead, while attention is focusing on the close battle between Ogier (4th, Skoda/Michelin) and Atkinson (5th, Mini/Michelin) who are ...

Dominique Serieys: “We want to be one of the WRC’s best three rallies…”

With the start of this year’s event fast approaching, Dominique Serieys, the man in charge of the Rallye de France, talks to Best-of-RallyLive about what’s new for 2012 and about the challenges that go hand in hand with its organisation. ...
Valuable points for Loeb in Monte Carlo

Valuable points for Loeb in Monte Carlo

In addition to securing his sixth Rallye Monte-Carlo success on Sunday, Sébastien Loeb also won the Power Stage to pocket a maximum harvest of 28 points. The Citroën-Michelin star couldn’t have wished for a better start to his bid to ...
The Monte Carlo’s ‘Power Stage’

The Monte Carlo’s ‘Power Stage’

The fifth and final leg of the 2012 Rallye Monte-Carlo features just one short competitive section: the 5.16km Power Stage. It adds an extra day to the event which kicked off with last Tuesday’s shakedown test… ...
Loeb leads into Spanish ‘Power Stage’

Loeb leads into Spanish ‘Power Stage’

Only one stage stands between Sébastien Loeb (Citroën/MICHELIN) and a seventh Rally de Espana win that would hand the French firm its… seventh Manufacturers’ title and give him a seven-point advantage over Hirvonen in the Drivers’ championship, not including their ...
A classic Monte to mark its WRC comeback

A classic Monte to mark its WRC comeback

With the Rallye Monte-Carlo poised to return to the World Rally Championship fold in 2012, its organisers have revealed the route of the 80th edition. It will start in Valence. ...
  • 14/05/2015 / 10:01 am
    Nine host countries have been confirmed for rounds of the 2016 World Rally Championship: Monte-Carlo (January 21-24), Sweden (February 12-14), Argentina, Australia, Finland, Italy, Mexico, Poland and Spain..
  • 13/05/2015 / 10:35 am
    Kevin Abbring and Seb Marshall will contest the Polish, German, French and British rounds of the 2015 world championship in a Hyundai i20 WRC/Michelin (N°10).
  • 11/05/2015 / 11:26 am
    WRC regulars Al-Attiyah (Ford), Al-Kuwari (Ford), Al-Qassimi (Citroën) monopolised the podium after Iran's Shiraz Rally, round three of the Middle-East Rally Championship.
  • 04/05/2015 / 6:34 pm
    Toyota Racing has confirmed that the launch of the GT86 R3 has been postponed until October for technical reasons.
  • 22/04/2015 / 6:48 pm
    Peugeot Sport has announced it will enter two Michelin-equipped 2008 DKRs for the 2015 China Grand Rally (August 29-September). Crews will be Stéphane Peterhansel/J-P. Cottret and former bikers Cyril Despres/David Castera. The French team is currently testing in southern Morocco.
  • 08/04/2015 / 5:58 pm
    Because of recent heavy flooding, the 2016 Dakar will avoid northern Chile and the Atacama Desert. The route will be revealed on April 16.
  • 03/04/2015 / 1:09 pm
    Happy birthday, Jari-Matti! Finland's Jari-Matti Latvala turned 30 today, but he's still the youngest ever winner of a WRC event (Sweden, 2008, 22 years and 313).
  • 02/04/2015 / 1:26 pm
    Abu Dhabi Desert Challenge winner Nasser Al-Attiyah - who finished clear of three other Mini ALL4 Racing/Michelin drivers - has since been disqualified for non-conform suspension travel. Russia's Vladimir Vasiliev has inherited the victory.
  • 31/03/2015 / 4:13 pm
    In addition to their contribution to the development of the Toyota Yaris WRC, Eric Camilli and Teemu Suninen will take part in selected WRC2 (Ford Fiesta R5) and WRC3 (Citroën DS3 R3) rounds with support from Oreca. The programme will begin in Portugal.
  • 31/03/2015 / 1:47 pm
    The FIA has published a revised list WRC-2 entries for 2015. Skoda Motorsport has booked two slots.
  • 31/03/2015 / 11:06 am
    Toyota TMG has confirmed the recruitment of Finn Teemu Suninen, 21, for its 2015 Junior Team alongside Eric Camilli. Teemu won the WRC-3 class at last year's Rally Finland in a DS3 R3.
  • 30/03/2015 / 12:17 pm
    The new Ford Fiesta R2 1.0-litre turbo made its debut in horrendous conditions at the Dolgellau-based Rally North Wales in the hands of M-Sport driver Elfyn Evans who lives in the region.
  • 30/03/2015 / 10:09 am
    Thierry Neuville was Michelin's guest at the pre-season FIA World Endurance Championship 'Prologue' test at Le Castellet, France, last weekend. The Belgian was given an opportunity to visit the Porsche, Toyota and Audi pits.
  • 26/03/2015 / 5:21 pm
    Sweden's Pontus Tidemand has been recruited by Skoda Motorsport. His programme with the Czech team will begin with the Asia-Pacific championship's Rally New-Zealand (April 17-19).
  • 24/03/2015 / 11:24 am
    ERC: With the Tour de Corse now part of the 2015 WRC calendar, the Rallye du Valais (October 29-31) has been named as the 10th and final round of this year's FIA European Rally Championship. The Swiss event will be based in Sion and Montigny.
  • 15/03/2015 / 8:27 am
    Nasser Al-Attiyah (Ford Fiesta RRC/Michelin) has scored his fifth Kuwait International Rally victory, ahead of Al-Qassimi (DS3 RRC) and Al-Rajhi (Ford Fiesta RRC)
  • 23/02/2015 / 3:26 pm
    The Rallye Legend Boucles de Spa was won once again by Belgium's François Duval in a Ford Escort RS. Citroën Racing boss Yves Matton and Daniel Elena were 24th in a Porsche 911 SC. Markku Alen/Denis Giraudet came 77th in a Fiat Abarth 131 Rallye.
  • 17/02/2015 / 8:17 am
    The FIA has published revised WRC2 and WRC3 entry lists. Nasser Al-Attiyah and Abdulaziz Al-Kuwari now appear on the WRC2 which features 30 drivers, which is twice as many as the number that has registered for the WRC3.
  • 06/02/2015 / 9:16 am
    After winning the WRC event with Sébastien Ogier, Volkswagen also won the Rallye Monte-Carlo Historique with the Golf GTi of Piero-Lorenzo Zanchi! Daniel Elena was seventh.
  • 05/02/2015 / 6:24 pm
    Spaniard Dani Sordo (Hyundai) has hurt himself in a fall while cycling and will not take part in Rally Sweden.
  • 03/02/2015 / 1:58 pm
    Citroën and Volkswagen will both be testing in Sweden at the end of the week. Hyundai first used the new Michelin X-Ice North 3 tyre last December.
  • 21/01/2015 / 12:39 pm
    The shakedown of the Rallye Monte-Carlo gets underway tonight at 4 pm (french time)
  • 09/01/2015 / 10:22 am
    Hyundai Motorsport will enter three i20 WRCs for Rally Sweden. They will be in the hands of Thierry Neuville (N°7), Dani Sordo (N°8) and Hayden Paddon (N°20). The team says this trio will be its primary driver line-up at WRC events in 2015.
  • 24/12/2014 / 4:44 pm
    Everyone at wishes you a very Happy Christmas!
  • 16/12/2014 / 10:24 am
    The winners of the ROC Nations Cup in Barbados were Petter Solberg and Tom Kristensen. It is rumoured that rallying's 2003 world champion will contest Rally Sweden in a DS3 WRC.
share the info